an artist collective dedicated to sustainable creative independence


People Under The Stairs | Highlighter | CD

Highlighter CD


Format: ,

Price: $15.00 Out of stock

Deluxe Digipak CD with booklet + Digital Download

Available direct from PUTS – deluxe digipak CD with fold out booklet, handmade at Dorado Music Packaging. Buy direct from PL70 where your purchase goes directly to the artist, with no label or middleman, and receive an instant digital download of the album in full 24-bit HD-AAC, Serato-ready 320k MP3s, plus digital booklet and an exclusive bonus video.

Highlighter, People Under The Stairs’ most ambitious work to date, marks their 8th album release and captures the unparalleled group at the height of their 14 year career. More than just an indie hip-hop album, Highlighter’s outside collaborators comprise a group of influential LA indie-rock producers, engineers and live players featuring everything from full string sections to vintage vibraphones & keyboards. Recorded across a handpicked selection of Los Angeles studios, the duo dig deep into tape, consoles, obscure records and live players and emerge with a project that is both unique and yet familiar. Amidst the swirling musical landscapes, the P realize their most psychedelic album yet and continue to pioneer an alternate, innovative musical direction in rap music.

1. Selfish Destruction
2. The Second Track
3. Can’t Hold It Back
4. Talkin’ Back To The Streets
5. At The House
6. Too Much Birthday
7. We Got It
8. The Time Bandit
9. Foolish People
10. Ascension To Nowhere
11. Uprock Boogie
12. Electric Tookie
13. This Lifetime
14. Cookie’s Theme
15. Dewrit!
16. Mean Spirited
17. Sonic Elders
18. WRLA
19. Left Foot, Right Foot (PL70 Exclusive)
20. Ambien Hallway Music (PL70 Exclusive)